When you decide to disable your Twitter account, you should make sure you want to permanently delete. Unlike Facebook , you can not disable the account and then restore it. Will eliminate permanently deactivating your profile social networking site. Also, remember that while you are doing the deactivation of your account, your username and email address that relate to that profile can not be used to create a new account. If you would like to use in the future, be sure to change your page “Settings” before deactivating your account.
Log into your Twitter account using the username and password you chose for the profile.
- Click “Settings” at the top right of the page.
- Scroll down the page to “Settings” and click on “Deactivate my account”. You will be prompted to confirm the action. Once you confirm your off, no turning back.
Tips and Warnings
- Deactivating your account will not delete your profile instantly or Twitter oldest states from engines search . Some files such as Google, Yahoo and Bing Twitter published states, so you may see in the results of search , even after your account has been deleted. If it was in private mode, so that no one but your followers could see your timeline, then you should meet with this problem.