WhatsApp users are receiving this Thursday, 29/11, a message stating that the mobile communications will be charged soon if they do not pass along the supposed notice to their contacts.
In the text, with several mistakes in Portuguese and translated by what appears to be some software automatically, it is said that “It seems that the warnings were real, using WhatsApp costs money of Summer 2012” (sic).
Then, the message goes on to say that users need to relay the message to his friends in the application within 48 hours, otherwise the account will be disabled. If this happens, the text explains, you must pay a fee of 25.00 (without specified currency) so that the account in question is reactivated.
According to one user interviewed by SOURCES , three other people have sent you the message, which claims to have passed on to friends after seeing that many of their contacts actually appeared with the error message since yesterday, 28/11.
In rapid tests made by SOURCES , could exchange messages normally, even with the contacts that appear with the message “Error: status unavailable” (Error: unavailable status), as well as others who bring the text “Multiple Status Messages” (Messages Status with Multiple “).
Below is the entirety of the supposed warning that is circulating among users of WhatsApp, available for iOS and Android devices:
Hello everyone, it seems that all notices were real, using WhatsApp costs money summer 2012.
If you send this string to 18 different on your list, its icon will be blue and will be free for you.
If you do not believe to see me tomorrow, ending the WhatsApp and have to pay to open it, it is by law that this message is to inform all our users, that our servers have recently been really congested, so we are asking for your help to solve this problem. We require our active users transmit this message to each person in your contact list to confirm our active users using WhatsApp, if you do not send this message to all your contacts then your account will remain inactive with the consequence of losing all its the contactsMessage Jim Balsamic (CEO of Whatsapp) We are requesting all users to forward this message to your entire contact list. If you do not forward this message, we will take it as your account is invalid and it will be deleted within 48 hours. Please do not ignore this message or WhatsApp will no longer recognize your activation.
If you want to reactivate your account after it has been deleted, a charge of 25.00 will be added to your monthly bill.
We are also aware of the issue involving the pictures updates showing no. We are working diligently to correct this problem and will be in operation as soon as possible. Thank you for your cooperation team WhatsApp “WhatsApp is going to cost us money soon. To become a frequent user send this message to 10 people (2 stops) and its WhatsApp logo should turn Red to indicate a frequent user. Sorry, no had option!
And Check is now showing the status of each individual contact: Status: Error …
When contacted by this reporter’s , the support team WhatsApp said it is aware of the problems with the status of contacts and already working on a solution for the bug.